customer reviews

Rating Snapshot

  • 5 223
  • 4 74
  • 3 38
  • 2 23
  • 1 39

Average Customer Ratings

  • Average Rating
  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
  • 4.1  / 5
  • 4.2 / 5
  • 3.7 / 5
  • 4.0 / 5
  • 4.1 / 5
  • Most Recent
  • Top Rated
reviewer icon

Missed 3 stars from being great

Brought to my suprise that it increased my insurance premium without letting me know if I wanted to continue. I also asked that I drive less than 3 miles to work and I drive less than 4,500 miles per year. They will not change my premium or give me the low mileage insurance rate program. I think they never want me to get lower rates always up and up :(.. So beware consumer — shop around first

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I was blown away about how much $$ Esurance saved me! I was with AAA and they had the exact coverage that Esurance quoted me and it was almost $600 more per year! You would be crazy not to go with Esurance… =)

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Ok, not great

I had an accident recently with one of my cars. I had to negotiate so much to get the fair value for my car which was a total loss. Even after so much negotiation, I don't feel I got a fair value. Also, when I removed the lost car from my policy, it took almost a month to get the amount credited to my credit card. Also, the rates are disproportionately high for a single car after I removed my 2nd car lost in accident.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I love this insurance!

I was in an accident last year, esurance took care of everything…

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great coverage and excellent service

Excellent customer service. Battery died once, called for roadside assistance and they immediately helped me out.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great experience; quick service and very attentive

Filed an acccident claim with ease, very friendly staff and quick to pay claim where I was not at fault. Very good repair service and prompt.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Don't file a claim..

I filed a tiny $2,900 claim after bumping into a fence pole in a snow storm. No other cars were involved — no one was hurt — no property damage — and I haven't had a at fault claim in 30 years . Esurance raised my premium 110%.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

The test of service of an insurance company is when there is a premium increase or when they file a claim. I have not filed a claim, however my premium was increased 18% without an explaination. I called the company to ask why and was told they got a rate increase in the state with no additional why the increase was requested.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

If I had known what was going to happen…

Had a legitimate claim and was pressed to settle for less than the personal cost of claim to me. to add insult to injury, I have not been able to find work now that I must use a cane or walker.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great customer service

Since starting with esurance, I've had nothing but a pleasant time. Either on the phone or online they have been spot on

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I have called a representative fro removing the Road Assistance because it is not necessary for me When I opened the account I was told that with out the road assistance I could not have Car Insurance trough E-assurance.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

So far I have been pleased

Have not used the claim service yet but so far everything is going well.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Couldnt be happier

By far the best value and price for what you need. They are quick, helpful, patient, and kind. Highly recommended!

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Awesome Company

I am really impressed with Esurance online, you can add and remove any vehicle in your policy and it will update your balance. I sold my car and went to Esurance to remove it from my Policy and Esurance credit my account within the week. This was unbelievable fast and i did not have to talk to any customer rep.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Francisco P.

vary happy with my insurance also with my coverage and rates

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

How is Esurance owned by Allstate?

I have switched back to Allstate! My agent always answers the phone, knows me by name, very prompt and polite. Esurance costs more, puts me on hold everytime I call, transfers me to different people that all ask the same questions. I don't know how Esurance is an Allstate company, they are so much different. I won't make that mistake again. Back to Allstate I go!

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Customer service, they really get it

So I have it set up for auto pays on the 9th any time I need to change it it's supper easy this company really works for me.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

The rates are reasonable and the 6 moth option is great.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Amazing prices and Service

great customer service . excellent claim handling. superior service.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

never had an issue

Personally I have never had to file a claim with them for anything yet so I really have no idea how they are as a company they seem to take my money every 6 months with no problem lol so I hope I wont have any issues if I ever have to file a claim. With that being said we have more coverage than the last company for less money so that's awesome!!

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Notification

Why do they say that they gonna add my money because I moved,that should not be the reason .

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Unreal Price, even with a 2nd year new driver

Switching to Esurance saved me $1800/yr. Even in the 2nd year, my rate has stayed fairly stable.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

My input

I really liked the company until my rates went up 20 dollars without any notice. My husband and I don't have any accidents or tickets.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I have not had to use, thank God, in order to give a review of services offered.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great coverage and services.

I have been really impressed with how they have handled changes and claims.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I don't like this company.

I don't like this company. I didn't file any claims with this company, therefore I don't know their service. There are other reasons not to like this co. First of all they charge my card automatically and they do so one month earlier than payment date. The other companies I pay automatically charge 2-3 days before the due date. When I asked they said "it's company policy". Other reason is they increase the rates as they wish. I started with $875.00 on 12/22/2013' the next payment was $969.00 on 5/23/14 (due date 6/22/14) and I never got an explanation for this increase. Then in 2015, I moved to Toledo, OH (zip code 43615) They increased my rate more than $60.00. The reason: I moved to zip code 43615. My last payment was $1004.00 on 5/23/2015 (due date 6/22/2015). It seems to me that this company makes low quotes and then increases their rates at every opportunity even taking advantage of my grace period given by credit card co.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Esurance is the Bestsurance

I've been very impressed with the service and the rates can't be beat. The renewal rate keeps going down so I've felt little need to check elsewhere.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Not liking this Insurance Company

After having Esurance for 5 years, my rate doubled after my wife had a small bumper scrape accident in a parking that was a total of less than $3000 in damages for both vehicles involved. The insurance was pretty much telling to leave.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Rates

Was really disappointed when our insurance doubled this last time and I was told it was because of accident that my husband had even though he was not issued a ticket. We have had this insurance for 5+ years and have not had any accidents and was just a little troubled by it. I do plan to shop around and check out some other companies

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Love Esurance

Reps have always been there for us every step of the way.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Their online bill pay is poor so have to call every time I'm making a payment.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Esurance comments

Esurance has been good , prices reasonable so far , I haven't had any claims, so I don't know well that process would be. over all very good

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great prices and service!

I was excited to initially save almost $500/year when I switched to Esurance, but you never know how good your insurance company is until you need to use them. Had an accident Dec. 2013, was struck by a woman who ran a red light. Service from start to finish was excellent. They handled everything well and promptly. I was refunded my deductible in a very timely manner. Very impressed all aroung.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Good auto coverage with excellent support services

I have been impressed and satisfied with the service partnerships associated with Esurance just not as satisfied with the constant increase in premiums annually.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Very satisfactory

We are very satisfied with the service we have received.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

The best of the rest

Happy with everything Esurance provided for me with the auto insurancr

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Awesome experience

They take care of my needs. I know I'm covered and when something goes wrong like a accident the process is not painful. My family and I are protected from any loss.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

ESurance is great

I don't have any complaints with esurance. My policy has everything I want and such a low price. Every time I call they assist right away or if the rep can't help me they are always able to find someone who can. I will never leave them.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Long Run

So far I have been very pleased with Esurance. I have never had to make any claims but have had to make several changes to my policy and the process was easy!

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great Coverage but hidden costs

Esurance has done well by me since I selected them in November 2013. Unfortunately I was in a single car accident and my policy has escalated tremendously, so it hard to say how much I have saved if anything. The larger problem I have it that I am still getting plagued by car insurance companies who gave me estimates way back then.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Not impressed with Esurance

Recently transferred our home insurance from Safeco to Esurance. It was a very unpleasant experience getting payment made and being notified. Also when trying to correct the problem…I was passed around till it finally gets corrected. Then to receive another notice that it is expired. I also wanted to bundle my auto and home insurance together for a discount rate. Well guess what my auto insurance went up by almost $10.00…so bundling has not been beneficial for me. Since we have switched our auto insurance the monthly premium has risen from $89 now to $161 in less than 3 years. So how am I to be impressed by Esurance?

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great company

The website is easy to navigate and the competitive price is awesome.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Overall not a bad choice.

The rates are comparable and the company itself is stablished I'm always looking for something with better prices but with the same coverage and quality of customer service but I would not hesitate to recommend this company overall

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Best Customer Service Ever

Esurance has given us nothing but great customer service. Whenever we have had a question or a change in vehicles, they've been timely, efficient, and so nice. I always feel really good about coming to them if I have any questions or concerns because I know things will get taken care of and quickly. I feel like they deserve way more than five stars.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Need ro send cards

I'm a senior citizen, and although I don't have much problem, I had to contact my insurance company in order to get up to date cards.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great help and friendly phone contacts

I have recommended esurance to many people due to the low cost and fast aervice

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

great company!

Rate was much lower than my previous insurance with the same coverage

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I Love the ins company they provide good service

I very impress the service they provide me and my family

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Affordable Coverage, Excellent Discounts

I have been extremely impressed with the discounts offered. This company rewards you well for being a loyal customer.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Horrible

They were alright the first term, but after someone backed into my husband, and he was not at fault… they JACKED UP OUR RATE! Even though a wreck fell OFF my record… they were so rude and difficult to deal with. Switching companies once this term is over. We went from 150 to 232. No thank you… we are excellent safe drivers

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Insurance is ok

I think it could be a little cheaper , im gonna be going with another company soon

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

So far this company has been very helpful

I have not had to file a claim, but as far as customer service I'm very pleased! !

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Esurance Review

I am satisfied with the company except for the last billing cycle in which the rates increased and I did not have any claims or excess mileage that would warrant an increase.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Worst experience Imaginable

Trying to work through a claim, reps are hard to get ahold of, work odd hours and giving conflicting information. Adjuster had a bad attitude, was unprofessional, terribly rude and put parts on the estimate that were not broken. Reps ignoring issues and trying to force me to settle.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Quality Company with low rates.

Esurance has been a great company to work with. I have had them for almost a year and only recently got rear ended. They were caring and super helpful with the whole process.Highly recommended with decent rates with quality service.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

So glad we switched

Great agent, great agency. Excellent to work with. We got the same auto coverage for over $130.00 less per month! Crazy savings for the same (actually better) service than we had! So convenient also!

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Cust svc great, never offered a discount I have no tickets or filed any claims can no longer afford..

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Good Insurance

I like our insurance and fortunately have not had need of using it.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I have been very impressed with there customer service. There are eager to help me save money and they did.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

It's a great company and can be trusted in deed!

I think my agent who has done a great job on my auto coverage so far. I would like to recommend to anyone if I get a chance.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Is have being a good company

Sad do, they are not clear when you purchase the policy, that some of the discounts have expiration and after the first term they expired.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

disappointed

They gave me a hard time for having multiple cars on my policy and were demanding that I include drivers that I didn't even know. They canceled my policy because I didn't include them

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Check first b4 you committ

When I first enrolled with esurance I was Leary bcz the only way for record keepin was through the Internet. Which is a little inconvenient for some people. Since then, I had a out of state accident and them backing you was very minimal even though I explained that I was fighting the ticket the took the other side and began paying out to the other people. Before things were resolved. Then I went to court and the ticket was thrown out. A year later people began to sue and I was assigned a lawyer and sent pictures of the road let them investigate my. Cell phone records and then the case was settled out of court. They jus wanted some extra $$$ in the pockets. So the rates on my side shot up too much and I am now tired if this overpriced insurance Co. And beginning my search for a new." Us meaning the answer service " not Esurance

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

The Best For Sure

From Day One Till Now Every Time I Needed Help I Have Received It No Question

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I saved a lot!

Just switched to this company and I'm really happy. Great rates and good customer service. Keep it up!

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Extremely satisfied

I'm extremely satisfied with this insurance company and their staff. The online services are easy and quick. I can understand any changes I make and they are always available 24/ 7.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I have been impressed with the speed of how they handle my claim.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great rates, great service, great coverage

I have been very pleased with the service I have been provided thus far. Every time I can, am agent is ready and willing to help me with my need.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great company!

I was pleasantly surprised at the way my claim for glass repair was handled!

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I love it!

I am really satisfied with my rates, with the customer service, and with the billing and the discounts I get. Thank you very much!

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Esurance is the most reliable, affordable and effective/efficient way of having auto insurance.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

When something is good, you shouldn't change it. Esurance has been good for us thus far.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I like this insurance company! helped my claim

I'm impressed with how they helped with the claim I had to file when someone backed into me. Fast service and nice to work with. I recently renewed with them

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Good Customer Service

Always friendly on the phone, quick with quotes and accurate. Only thing is I updated my Name over a year ago and they still have the Old name on the account.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

This company is great overall but I think the only bad thing I would say about them would have to be that they don't sent your insurance cards

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

This insurance company is great!

I love this company because every time I call to ask a question, the person on the other end of the phone is always helpful, patient, and kind. This company is also affordable and very knowledgeable about different insurance policies.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great company!

Service is great and speedy. I have no complaints.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I am really impressed with the availability and professionalism of this company. Definitely the best!

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Kicked me when I was down

Esurance inexplicably raised our premium $12 a month. I had to read the fine print in the policy renewal to find that it was due to a single bad credit report. I had accidentally missed a monthly payment to American Express. We have been AMEX members for 29 years and have only been late or missed two payments in all that time. I have worked out this problem with AMEX and they have restored our good standing.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

pleasantly surprised

Being a little older than I like to admit, I was sceptical about an insurance company on line. I am accustomed to dealing face to face. However, since I am paying for 4 cars, cost is an issue. When my daughter had an accident the response time was impressive! I have nothing but praise for how our claim was handled. Every detail was explained. Return calls were quick. The claim was settled to my expectation. I recommend esurance to anyone who wishes to save money and yet receive excellent service!!

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great company. Easy to work with.

Service is always quick and rates are great. We can always talk to an agent of needed but everything can be done online.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Thank you so much for all your discounts me and my wife are very satisfied !!!

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Easiest insurance company ever!

I thought setting up my policy was super easy, and then I had a claim which was even easier!! It went smooth without any problems at all!

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great savings and service!

I increased coverage and saved hundreds of dollars a year and it was simple. AFI needs to add Esurance Homeowners though!

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Essurance has been really great ,and really appreciate all your help for setting me up with them you guys are awesome :-)

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

excellent service overall

I have really impressed with their claims representative, how they handled my issues.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

No Trouble

This company has been good to communicate when I have called. They are friendly and knowledgeable. To date no accidents so cannot comment on this side. I have needed information and have given information and find people friendly. Also, like the periodic e-mails regarding driver safety and informational articles and videos.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I am pleased with my Insurance Company.

I have been pleased with Esurance. After a year or so of no accidents, Esurance lowered my monthly premiums. I appreciate the reward for good driving.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Esurance is the Best!

We started with Esurance on 3/25/13, and my daughter's car was hit by someone who turned off a street into her lane, on 3/26/13. We called Esurance and they took care of everything. She got a rental car, which she desperately needed, (in college), and the repairs were done very quickly. We had issues getting the other parties insurance information, and they tried to say they were not at fault even though they turned on a red light and ran into the other lane my daughter was in. Esurance went thru the arbitration and got our Deductible back. Great Service!

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I love the insurance company! Great prices!

Excellent coverage, great prices on deductibles and expectional Customer service

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great coverage, excellent service

I was very impressed how well they took care of making sure our claim was handled promptly.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great company

I love their customer service and their positive reputation.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Simple & Easy

We are very happy with our auto coverage through Esurance! They are very easy to deal with and the website is also very simple to understand. My favorite part is that they saved us almost $2,000 a year on just our auto insurance!

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I've been with you for over 6 years…

and have a clean driving record yet you guys continuously increase the rates on my insurance every period as opposed to rewarding those with a decent driving record. I am currently interested in looking for other insurance companies.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Thank you!

Even though I didn't have any experience on submitting a claim on this company, my decision was to give all 5 stars after noticing that my monthly payment went down.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

No complaints in my first year

Esurance is easy to work with and has competitive rates. I have had no problems printing out my cards (the customer must print out all documents on their own printer or pay a fee to have them sent to you) but cannot get a clean printout of my itemized policy. As long as my rates don't jump significantly I plan to stay with them.

At the bottom it asks me to rate the quality of claims. I haven't had a claim so I rated it average. I wish there had been an N/A option there.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Compare so many rates at once!

Glad to have a company like this at my fingertips. I feel like I never over pay for top quality insurance.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Way better then state farm

Good quote fair price no bull squat honest insurance thank you

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great coverage and excellent service

So far so good. Thank God I have not had any issues with my car. All is well.What about that rebate check at the end of year that ALL STATE ADVERTISES???

That would be nice???

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I love my insurance and their customer service

I love my insurance and their customer service. I needed help with a broken down car and the towing company was prompt and courteous.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Pretty much easy to get insurance.

It's a great insurance. Easy access, will find the lowest rates.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Good company

Insurance answer center was great cut my bill almost in half and as for Esurance yhey have been wonderful thanks again

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Good price

Very pleased so far I'll be even more pleased when my rate drops after the 6 months are up

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

So far so good

So far so good. Haven't had any issues with them. My premium is a little higher than I'd like. But I am satisfied with them so far.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

It's pretty good haven't had any problems

I like how easy it is too change policy or how they are here for me and customers 24/7

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

i was dropped like a hot potato !

I want to thank the agent that tried to help me. As far as rating esurance , i can not. After 2 months they cancelled my policy. But to the guy that was helpful , i thank you for your effort. Have a nice day !

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Just another insurance company

Its ok so far, haven't had an claim or anything so don't exactly know how I would like them if I did.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Not really impressed

Cost to high especially for someone with a clean driving record

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great coverage and service

I was impressed with the efficient manner in which my application for insurance was handled. I have had no need to file a claim, so have no experience with that aspect, but feel certain even that service would be well handled.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Good experience so far!

I have only had Esurance for a few months, but it's going great so far.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I love this insurance company

This company have been a major blessing to me, You all have been so helpful and informative about everything regarding my insurance policy. My coverage ( full coverage) is one of the cheapest coverage I have ever had. Keep up the great work "E" you all are AMAZING !!! I definitely will refer some clients.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Auto Insurance

So far so good. My wife and I are careful drivers and have had no problems but you cannot count on our fellow drivers on the road.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great coverage for a great price

Can't give them 5 until they day that I need to submit a claim so I can rate them on that. So far, great service for a great price. When I switched to this company I saved over $30.00 monthly, for the same or better coverage.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I do not love Esurance. They want your $ then thre

Esurance got one of my two cars VIN wrong. Then they send you threatening messages that they are going to cancel my insurance EVEN after I called them and giving them the correct VIN again! They still inputted it wrong. Don't expect small town insurance customer service. A simple call from a rep would have been nice instead of threatening emails for their obvious errors. Nope you'll get nothing but computers if there is a problem.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

not satisfied

Not very helpful and the company make's it hard to make a payment and no extended time to make payment. Not a good insurance company.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I love them they are very supportive and they are

They are very supportive when you are having problems

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great rates

I really like Esurance but I don't like that you can not make a payment online and that I have to call in every month to make a payment because if I use my debit card then my payment will come out of my checking every month automatically and my pay dates are not the same each month and I could be over drawn. Please let payments be made online and not taken out automatically each month, thank you.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Coverage expectations

Esurance covered my autos and set up Progressive for my residence. When I had a theft from my auto, neither policy covered it. Very disappointing

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

THE BEST AUTO AND HOME INSURANCE COMPANY

I HAVE NEVER BEEN GOT CHEAP INSURANCE ALONG WITH FULL BENEFITS.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great service

Called and had no wait and was very friendly and helpful

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great service

The service was fast and friendly and I saved over half from my other insurance company

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Hard Working

Our Insurance Answer Center contact worked hard to find a good auto insurance fit for me!

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Disappointing terms of auto insurance policy.

I could definitely get a better rate of premium if you Esurance could lower their mileage policy to less than 2,500 miles. I am going into the 1500 mark and I am almost at the end of my 6 month policy. Is Esurance open to other mileage options, the last time I checked they said 'No'. Now looking for other providers.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Customer service

I was impressed with the manner in which my claim was handled. All personnel I spoke with were understanding, empathic and helpful. I received great service. Thank you

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Good insurance

Purchasing the insurance was sold well. The policy pricing is good. However, check your policy after you purchase to make sure you get everything you pay for. I signed up for roadside service for my family of drivers. When I needed to use the service the service center declined the service and said I did not have it on my policy. I had to pay full price for the roadside assistance.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Best Customer Service!

When I first signed up, the agent who signed me up didn't explain that I was going to be getting a discounted rate that required me to put their Drive Sense in my car which I did not want to do. I called and explain I didn't agree to that and they listen to the initial call and gave me the discounted rate back and kept me updated. They have been super nice and helpful with everything. I love Esurance! :)

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

saved money

great way to save money but I have not had a claim in 20 years on any insurance, so I do have questions in this area

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Easy set up.

Liked how easy it was to do over the phone and appreciated how well I was communicated with via phone and e-mails. Like the "heads-up" sent to me online when the payment is due.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I will never forget our agent carina

It's all about the customer experience and our agent carina made me feel like she actually cares about the rate that I was going to pay and ask all the question to give me the discounts that I want aware you could get. Overall I will highly recommend this agency ask for carina she's the best if they can punch you through to her.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I saved a lot of real $

Unlike other insurance companies,I was given a quote via the internet.It was a big savings over other quotes I had ,had!!Unlike other companies,I got the quoted price.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

I am very pleased with my insuranc

Only issue I have is that when I tried to get reimbursed for having to replace a chrome rim after hitting a pothole, they would not accept the claim

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Changed my insurance premium without telling me!

Changed my insurance premium without telling me! I was soooo mad and then just took the money out of my checking account without telling me the rate was going up. I am SO MAD and will be looking for other vehicle insurance companies as soon as mine is done (which they probably won't even give me notice for).

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Thank You so much! I saved a lot of money!

You Saved me a lot of money hooking me up with Esurance!! I am still with them after this long :)

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Ive been with you probably 13years one things youre reps customer service never listen I have been asking if you could get my rates down long story short one lady finally listened and did thanks and I have refer.. a lot of friends....

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Saved a ton and all on line!

Hope claims if I have any are as easy as renewals and payments.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Excellent communications

Great rates, good policy. Three of four (that I referred to) have gone with, Esurance and thanked me for the reference.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Better service to loyal customers

After being a customer for a couple of years now, I expect better discounts in ratin and monthly payments --- I hope you can resolve this matter.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

It started out great but ended up raising 70%

I was I was very impressed when I first signed up because of the low rate and the great deal and the great customer service but they raise my rates over the last couple years and this year it was over 30 %. The last 3 years it's gone up to about 70%. I'm ready to bail and try a different insurance.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Mediocre service

I bought Insurance from you because the rates were the lowest. I drive less than 2000 miles a year but the rates.keep increasing.I'm not a satisfied customer.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

One of the better deals out there

Rates are increase causing me to shop for other car insurance this year. Found some that were a few dollars cheaper but not worth my time to transfere

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Expensive

I haven't had an accident in over ten yrs and I had one where I was not at fault and endurance hiked up my premium by $100 a month

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Premium

When we signed on the premium amount that was arranged on our sales phone call was argued. They ended up honoring it but of course after 6 months the premium jumped up significantly. Not happy at all. I would have stayed with my prior insurance co had I known it would go this way. My husband and I having been driving responsibly for many, many years and no accidents. It is likely we will make a change soon.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Saved hundreds of dollars when I switched .

My daughter has Esurance and was the one who talked me into switching. I was leary because of everything being done on line. Took her advice, with her doing all the computer work, and saved hundreds. People are always friendly and helpful.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Awesome customer service, very affordable, they really are there for me 100%. Would never leave Esurance!!!!!!

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Excellent servcie from Esurance

they explained the situation and deductables very prompt information at all times.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Great service

Purchased renters insurance in addition to auto for an competive price.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Saved

Been with company for 12 years, no accidents , goes up a little every year

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

rate keep going up every renewal

Example: I just bought auto insurance and I was really impressed with how helpful…

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

much higher than I expected

Was told at beginning of my policy second year would be much cheaper. ...was only by a few dollars. Switched to state farm saved enough to ensure both cars and rental insurance for less than what you gave me for 1 car. Also you have not sent me my check you owe me.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Insurance savings excellent but too much spam

Very annoying post-sale emails, and they never stop. Bothering people to take a survey for over a year is a great way to annoy them. Well here you go, I finally took it.... don't spend your 1 star all in one place!

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Increases rates

Since Allstate purchased esurance, my premium was raised EVEN THOUGH I have had no accidents, tickets, and I am over 55.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

helpful nice people great price

We got a different car the change of the lnsurence went smoothly

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Good. Once set up; I never hear from anyone.

I really like the thought of annually re-sourcing the best insurance for me. You know my habbits, needed coverage & my driving record. It should be really easy and a great service.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Esurance was great on saving me money in the beginning but they have significantly gone up and nothing about my driving record has changed.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

save money

I only wished my premiums go down again instead of going up...

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service
reviewer icon

Bait and switch. Not worth it.

I've had esurance for about 2 years and am currently shopping to find another carrier. I signed on because the price was much lower than my last carrier for the same product- I later learned that that was due to temporary discounts which were never disclosed. Now, almost 2 years later, I'm paying almost the same as I was before AND do not have the multi policy discount I had with my old carrier. I'm actually paying a little more now, factoring that in.

  • Quality of customer service
  • Discounts offered
  • Competitiveness of value
  • Quality of claims service

No results found