get an arkansas motorcycle insurance quote through esurance

or call 1-866-455-1980

(daily, 5 a.m.–9 p.m. PT)

arkansas motorcycle insurance

Arkansas is nicknamed the Natural State — which pretty much tells you all you need to know about its motorcycling potential. Over 50 state parks and some 600,000 acres of lakes make this state one to savor up close. And having solid motorcycle insurance in Arkansas lets you explore even its remote corners knowing assistance is never out of reach.

While Esurance doesn't currently offer motorcycle insurance in the state, we're no less dedicated to helping you find flexible and affordable coverage. When you start an Arkansas motorcycle insurance quote on our site, you can secure a policy through our partner … and ride your way to peace of mind. (Whatever else you find out there, well, that's up to you.)

how to save on motorcycle insurance in arkansas

With amazing discounts, of course! And when you ride in the Natural State, there are a ton of easy ways you could qualify.

For example, if you avoid trouble on the road and ride safely, you could score savings through a Claim Free Renewal or Responsible Driver discount. Even easier than that, simply paying your premium all at once rather than with installments could net you a Paid-in-Full discount.

Grab your free quote with our partner to see exactly what cash-saving perks you're eligible for.

arkansas motorcycle insurance requirements

Arkansas riders must have liability insurance with at least the following limits:

  • $25,000 bodily injury per person
  • $50,000 bodily injury per accident
  • $15,000 property damage per accident

Liability coverage goes toward others' injury or property damage costs if you're ever found at-fault in an accident. So let's say you accidentally collided with another car and the other driver needed medical attention. If you had the minimum limits, your policy would cover up to $25,000 of the other party's injury bills.

Keep in mind you always have the option of selecting more protection than just the bare minimum, which can be a smart way to protect your finances in case accident damages pile up.

helmet law in arkansas

In Arkansas, motorcyclists are legally required to wear helmets if they're under the age of 21. However, we at Esurance recommend helmets for all riders, regardless of age.

Helmets are the most integral accessory to rider safety, able to decrease the risk of fatal accidents by roughly 40 percent! They can also help you fight off bugs, rain, engine noise, and other distractions that can lead to riding incidents. Start your helmet shopping, if you haven't already, to ride with the utmost peace of mind.

Get a motorcycle insurance quote and see how much you can save.

or call 1-866-455-1980