Good news, Oregonians: we've got car insurance rates as sweet as a Portland rose for residents of your gorgeous state. Esurance tools and technology are designed to save, because we know you've got tons of other awesome stuff to spend your time and money on.
When you get a free Oregon auto insurance quote, we'll show you if you could save even more with Esurance Pay Per Mile™. It's all-new, modern-world insurance that lets you pay based largely on how much you drive. It's one more smart way we help Oregonians save money on car insurance.
"The customer staff are very caring. They answer questions promptly and have helped in all my inquiries."
— Linda K.
"Beat all other pricing while not making me sacrifice my personalized coverage."
— Douglas F.
We're busy as a beaver when it comes to finding Oregon drivers smart ways to save money on their car insurance. Here's a sampling of our unique discounts:
Some exclusions may apply. If you already have an Esurance policy and have questions about your discounts, give us a call at 1-800-ESURANCE (1-800-378-7262).
Add renters coverage to your car insurance policy and you could qualify for our Renters Plus discount. It's an easy way to protect your valuables and your car on one policy and save.
Liability insurance can help pay others' expenses after you're found at fault in a car accident. Oregon insurance laws require you to carry at least the following liability limits:
It's common to see these limits written as 25/50/20.
Drivers in Oregon also need $15,000 of PIP on their policies. This coverage can help pay medical-related expenses after an accident (including lost wages, if necessary), regardless of fault.
Like your bodily injury limits, your uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage limits need to be $25,000 per person/$50,000 per incident. If you're in an accident in which the at-fault driver has no insurance (or not enough to cover your expenses), this coverage can protect you and your passengers from paying your accident-related medical bills out of pocket.
Esurance offers the following options to add to your Oregon policy for more financial protection and peace of mind:
Already an Esurance policyholder? Call us at 1-800-ESURANCE (1-800-378-7262) if you have questions about your coverages. Some exclusions may apply.
Driving without car insurance can lead to fines and suspended driving privileges, among other penalties.
A report from the Insurance Research Council estimated that 9 percent of Oregon drivers were uninsured in 2012. This was below the national average of 12.6 percent.
To protect your finances from drivers without sufficient liability insurance, Oregon requires you to add uninsured motorist bodily injury coverage to your policy. You can also add uninsured motorist property damage coverage, which is optional, to help pay for your ride's repairs or replacement after an accident with an uninsured driver.
Plus, motorists in the Beaver State can benefit from a state law that allows digital proof of insurance, meaning drivers can pull up their auto insurance ID cards on their smartphones or other devices as legitimate evidence of auto coverage if they get pulled over in a traffic stop. If you're covered by Esurance in Oregon, you can access your ID cards and much more in our useful mobile app.
In addition to the coverages, limits, and deductibles you choose when you customize your policy, the following could impact your car insurance premium in Oregon:
Esurance customers can take their damaged cars to shops in our E-star® network to take advantage of RepairView® and guaranteed repairs (for as long as the car is theirs).
Find an E-star shop near you.
Oregon's official guide to car insurance (PDF)
Use this helpful guide to get a better understanding of your car insurance.
How to compare car insurance policies
Shopping for auto coverage? Get the lowdown on how to compare reliable insurance plans.