Car insurance in Mississippi must include the following coverages and limits:
- $25,000 in bodily injury liability coverage per person
- $50,000 in bodily injury liability coverage per incident
- $25,000 in property damage liability coverage per incident
These required minimums will often be expressed as 25/50/25. You'll be able to exceed the requirements and choose higher limits, if you prefer, when you get your quote.
Driving without car insurance in Mississippi
Drivers convicted of driving without Mississippi auto insurance can lose driving privileges for one year (or until they can prove they have coverage) and face fines up to $1,000.
Motorists are allowed to provide digital proof of insurance on their smartphones, tablets, and other devices in the unfortunate event they get pulled over. Esurance customers in the Hospitality State can download our helpful mobile app for constant access to ID cards and other helpful policy management tools.
Variety is our middle name (well, it's really Fillmore, but just go with it). We want Mississippi drivers to have as many coverage options as they need to have the utmost peace of mind on the road. That's why in addition to your basic Mississippi auto insurance requirements, you can also add any of the following protections:
- Comprehensive and collision (may be required by your loan or leasing agent)
- Emergency Roadside Service
- CarMatch Rental Coverage®
- Customized parts and equipment
- Loan/lease gap
- Medical payments
- Uninsured/underinsured motorist bodily injury
- Uninsured motorist property damage
Some exclusions may apply. If you're currently an Esurance policyholder and have questions about your coverages, call us at 1-800-ESURANCE (1-800-378-7262) to get answers.