Good news, Arkansans: from Little Rock to Little Flock, our top-notch customer service, simple policy management, and hassle-free insurance process are sure to please Natural State residents.
With an A+ financial-strength rating from A.M. Best*, a respected industry rating organization, you can rest assured that we'll be there whenever and wherever you need us.
Plus, Esurance strives to help you save cash on dependable coverage. Take advantage of our intuitive online services powered by smart technology like CoverageMyWay®, which is designed to help you tailor coverage options that feel right for you and your budget.
"The customer staff are very caring. They answer questions promptly and have helped in all my inquiries."
— Linda K.
"Beat all other pricing while not making me sacrifice my personalized coverage."
— Douglas F.
When it comes to discounts, we're the Land of Opportunity. Get a free quote online and see if you qualify for these money-saving discounts:
If you already have an Esurance policy, give us a call at 1-800-ESURANCE (1-800-378-7262) if you have any questions about your discounts. Keep in mind that some exclusions may apply.
Whether you rent a home, condo, or apartment, you can add renters coverage to your Esurance auto policy and take advantage of our Renters Plus discount. It's a simple way to insure your stuff and your car (and save big).
Arkansas drivers are legally required to carry liability coverage with at least the following limits:
You'll often see these limits expressed as 25/50/25.
Personal injury protection, or PIP, is optional in Arkansas. You can choose one or more of the 3 parts, or none at all. If you choose to decline PIP, you'll need to decline it in writing (your insurance company can help).
The 3 parts of PIP in Arkansas:
PIP covers you and your passengers, as well as pedestrians and cyclists who are hit by your car, regardless of fault. It doesn't cover property damage (like car repairs).
Esurance customers can take their damaged cars to shops in our E-star® network. These reputable body shops feature RepairView™ online repair monitoring and guaranteed repairs.
Find an E-star shop near you.
The Insurance Research Council estimated that about 16 percent of Arkansas drivers were uninsured in 2012. That was well above the national average of 12.6 percent.
While it's not required in Arkansas, uninsured motorist bodily injury coverage offers financial protection from drivers without insurance. This can come in handy after an accident caused by a driver who can't pay for your post-accident expenses. It also covers you if you're ever a victim of a hit-and-run accident.
Carrying your proof of insurance (typically an insurance ID card) in your car is legally required. Failure to provide proof on request can result in a $25 fine.
Motorists in the Land of Opportunity may present their proof of coverage on smartphones, tablets, and other devices under state law.
If you're an Esurance customer, be sure to check out our user-friendly mobile app so you can access car insurance ID cards and other policy documents any time.
Drivers who are unable to get a traditional car insurance policy can have an agent look into the state-sponsored Assigned Risk Plan.
When cheap car insurance isn't best
The types of coverages you carry influence what you pay (and your level of protection).
Arkansas' official guide to car insurance (PDF)
The Arkansas Insurance Department publishes this handy overview for Arkansas drivers.