supplier diversity program

Diversity has always been a priority at Esurance — from our associates to our customers to our vendors.

And our supplier diversity program promotes the inclusion of minority-, female-, and veteran-owned businesses in our competitive vendor-selection process.

supplier diversity certification requirements

To qualify for our supplier diversity program, you must be a for-profit business, physically located in the United States or one of its territories, and at least 51 percent owned and operated by minorities, women, or veterans. Minority owners include:

  • Gay, lesbian, bisexual, or transgender
  • African American
  • Hispanic American
  • Native American
  • Asian or Pacific Islander American (Asian Indian included)

As part of the Esurance registration process, you'll need to provide certification of your eligibility from one of the following agencies:

We'll also accept certification from local, state, or federal government agencies (self-certification does not qualify).

what happens once you register

After your business is added to our database, we'll be able to access your company's information when considering new vendors. Though your participation in the program doesn't guarantee you the opportunity to bid on business or become an Esurance vendor, it does improve your chances of being recognized as a willing supplier.

Register for our supplier diversity program now.