Hey, good driver. Start saving with DriveSense®

Enroll today and you could save up to 8% on the rest of your term.

DriveSense is free to download

Actually, it's freer than free. Once you log in and enroll, go to your app store and download the app. You'll earn a discount right off the bat. So we're basically paying you.

What the DriveSense mobile app does

DriveSense goes along with you for the ride. It maps out your driving behaviors and patterns. And gives weekly recaps and pointers. Best of all — the safer you drive, the more you save.

dsm screens

How the DriveSense discount works

person plus enroll

Log in and enroll for an automatic discount.

map marker 50

For each term, log at least 50 trips.

discount tag

DriveSense will continue customizing your discount.

How to get the discount

Log in to enroll.

Enroll other drivers to maximize your discount later on.

Go to your inbox and select the download link.

Turn on the app. Follow the steps. That's it!

You can stop using DriveSense any time

If saving moolah isn't your jam, just log in to your account and visit the "Edit Drivers" page. Select "Not enrolled" for each driver you want removed. Then, follow the instructions to finish your updates. Your discount will fall off, but otherwise your car insurance policy will stay the same.

What people ask us

General program questions

Are there any fees associated with DriveSense?

Nope. Log in and enroll and you could save about $100.* So in a way Esurance is paying you. Nifty, right?

Will my privacy be maintained?

We take your data very seriously. DriveSense is run by our affiliate Arity. Check out their privacy policy for the whole shebang on the type of info we collect from you, how it's used, and more.

Can I stop participating in the program? What happens if I stop?

Yup. You can stop whenever you want. Keep in mind, if you stop participating, you'll lose your DriveSense discount. But otherwise your car insurance with Esurance will stay the same. No sweat.

Discount info

How much will my discount be?

It's based on many factors used to gauge how safely you drive. And the safer you drive, the bigger your discount. You can get an estimate on how much you could save on your next term by checking the app or logging into your account.

Could I ever lose my discount?

Your discount would only disappear if you stop using or uninstall the app. Keep in mind, you need to log 50 trips each term in order for us to be able to customize your discount. So don't forget to keep the app installed for every driver on your policy who's enrolled in DriveSense. Also, because the app uses factors that work out how safe you drive, your discount could go up or down.

Do I need to open the app each time I drive?

Nope. DriveSense automatically "wakes up" when your car's moving.

What if I'm a passenger? Will the app think I'm driving?

If you're not driving, the app might still record the trip. But not to worry. You can log in to delete any trip. Or just put the app on "standby" mode for the period of time you don't plan to drive. This is especially handy if you bike, take public transit, or travel.

Is the DriveSense app compatible with my smartphone?

If yours is an iPhone 5s, running iOs 10 or later, then yup. It's also compatible with any device running Android 6.0 or above.

What if I get a new phone?

No problem! Download the DriveSense app from the App Store or Play Store on your new phone. You can use your existing DriveSense login to launch it.